Lyneham Primary School

Lyneham Primary School

Belong Believe Achieve - A GOOD School

School Staff and Classes

Academic Year 2021 - 2022

We have a very experienced, skilled and enthusiastic staff who are all committed to providing every child

with the best possible learning experience at Lyneham Primary School. 



Mr John Read 


Deputy Head Teacher & Special Educational Needs Co-Ordinator (SENCo)

Mrs B Maslin


Assistant Headteacher

Mr J Howard

 Foundation Stage & Key Stage 1 Teachers 


Mrs J Rimmer - Ash Class 

 Mrs L Woolford - Elm Class


Mrs S Soady- Apple Class

Mrs C Walker  (Lower School Phase Leader) - Maple Class


Mrs V McMorine - Rowan Class

Miss M Pile - Holly Class


 Key Stage 2 Teachers


 Mr D Johnson - Willow Class 

Mrs M Dixon (Middle School Phase Leader) - Beech Class


Ms L Davies & Mr J Howard - Chestnut Class

Mrs E Hooper- Sycamore Class


Mrs K Loveridge (Upper School Phase Leader) - Cherry Class

Mrs N Webbe - Mulberry Class 


Miss S Smith - Redwood Class

Mrs R Sharma - Oak Class

Mrs K Harper - Year 6 Booster Teacher


Enrichment Teachers 

Miss C Barlow - Art

Mr J Howard - Computing

Mr T Skelton - Music

Mr A Thorne - Sport

Emotional Literacy Support Assistants

Mrs J Barlow

Mrs N Evans


Transition Coordinator

Mrs R Smith

Administrative Team

Mrs K McFarlane - School Business Leader

Mrs M Londragan - School Business Manager

Mrs S Thomson - Finance Officer

Mrs S Pike - School Administration

Mrs S Foster - School Administration

Teaching Assistants

In addition to our skilled teachers we are fortunate to have a large team of Teaching Assistants who support the children in their learning.



At lunchtimes our trained team of friendly, experienced Midday Supervisory Assistants help the children make the most of their lunchtime break. 


Site Manager

Our resident Site Manager, Mr A Fuller, keeps our site safe and running smoothly and also helps out with lots of school activities.


Senior Leadership Team

All our staff work in teams led by members of the Senior Leadership Team:

Mr John Read - Head teacher

Mrs Bonnie Maslin - Deputy Headteacher & SENCo

Mrs Kate McFarlane - School Business Leader

Ms Lynne Davies - English Subject Leader

Miss Sharon Smith - Curriculum Leader

Mrs Lynsey Woolford - Disadvantaged Learners Leader

Mrs Rupa Sharma - Maths Subject Leader

Mr Johnathon Howard - Assistant Headteacher & Assessment Leader